ALTI’s ALMA Awards honors the Association’s heritage as well as excellence and achievement with 3 award categories:

Beryllium Award is for Lifetime Achievement in the loudspeaker, or related industry

Titanium Award is for an outstanding technical or industry achievement

Gold Award is for outstanding service to ALTI

Any ALTI Member may nominate an industry member for an award. Winners are awarded their trophy at the Annual ALTI Banquet at ALTI-Expo. Nominations may be made at any time.

Past Award Winners Hall of Fame

NOTE: Not every category has a winner every year.

Beryllium Award Winners

Titanium Award Winners

Gold Award Winners

2019: Gunnar Rasmussen. Founder of G.R.A.S. Sound and Vibration

2019: Gary Church of MISCO

2019: Spiro Iraclianos of TAOT

2018: Chris Strahm founder of LinearX

2018: Mike Oslac owner of Oxford Speaker and Oxford International

2018: Mike Klasco owner of Menlo Scientific

2017: Bob Gault. Founder of Eminence Loudspeaker

2016: Patrick Quilter. Founder of QSC

2015: Richard Small. Retires as Senior Principle Engineer for Harman/Becker Automotive Systems

2015: Dr. Kuldip Raj of Ferrotec

2014: Dr. Amar G. Bose of Bose Corporation

2014: Siegfried Linkwitz founder of Linkwitz Lab

2014: J. Andrew McKinney, Jr of McKinney Associates

2013: Paul Klipsch founder of Klipsch Loudspeakers

2013: Sean Olive and Doug Button of Harman International 

2013: Phil Bunch of Phase Group and Mike Oslac of York Lake Pertners

2012: Matthew Polk and Edgar Vilchur founder of Acoustic Research

2012: Peter Larsen of Loudsoft and Alex Voishvillo of Harman International

2012: Steve Tatarunis of Listen, Inc

2011: Ed Dell, Don Keele, Andy Kotstatos, Floyd Toole, Laurie Fincham

2011: Dr. Wolfgang Klippel founder of Klippel, GmbH

2011: Laurie Crook, Zarina Bhimani, Cliff Digre (ALMA co-founder)